Today, 10/21/2014
High: 81 Low: 48
Sunny
0% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/22/2014
High: 72 Low: 43
Sunny
0% chance of precipitation.

From the Principal, Dr. Laura M. Brown

Welcome to our website and to Pocalla Springs Elementary School. Our school has a strong tradition of excellence and continuous achievement. Highly qualified teachers and staff, supportive parents, and an involved community work together daily to educate, empower, and enrich the students we serve. Read more...

Daily Announcements

Pocalla Springs Report to Parents
13-14 Pocalla Report to Parents.pdf

Receive a free smoke alarm from the Sumter Fire Dept.  Just call 436-2600.  The fire department will even deliver and install them for free.

Welcome to Pocalla Springs Elementary School! 
We hope this school year will prove to be a positive experience for the entire Pocalla Springs family. 
School Supplies:
  Students will need pencils, notebook & paper, and a bookbag.  All other supplies are provided through our Title I project. 
School Hours:
  7:30 a.m. – 2:15 p.m. 
Read more...

"The future is not something we enter.  The future is something we create."

 - Leonard I. Sweet


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 21
Fall Picture Make-Up Day
Thursday, October 23
Fall Festival
Friday, October 24
Student Holiday
Thursday, October 30
Report Cards Issued
Sunday, November 2
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Tuesday, November 4
Student Holiday and Election Day
Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day Holiday
Mon, Nov 17 - Fri, Nov 21
American Education Week
Monday, November 17
SIC
3:00 Main Conference Room
Mon, Nov 24 - Fri, Nov 28
Thanksgiving Holiday

} catch(err) {}